Starfish Travel Corporation

World's Capital for Visa Services and Documentation

The Airline of the Year for 2023 is Air New Zealand

The “Airline of the Year for 2023” is Air New Zealand

The only safety and product rating website in the world,, has named Air New Zealand as their airline of the year for 2023. For the seventh time since 2013, Air New Zealand has been recognised for its several award-winning in-flight innovations, including the SkyNest economy beds, operational safety, environmental leadership, and employee motivation.

For the top slot, Air New Zealand edged out Singapore Airlines, Korean Airlines, Etihad Airways, and previous winners Qatar Airways (2021, 2022). Twelve important factors, including fleet age, passenger reviews, profitability, investment rating, product offers, and staff interactions, are combined with major safety and government audits in the Airline Excellence Awards, which are judged by five editors with a combined 180 years of industry experience. “In our objective analysis,” stated editor-in-chief Geoffrey Thomas, “Air New Zealand came out on top in many key areas, though it was a very close scoring for the top five.” Air New Zealand, Qatar Airways, Etihad Airways, Korean Air, Singapore Airlines, Qantas, Virgin Australia/Virgin Atlantic, EVA Air, Cathay Pacific Airways, Emirates, Lufthansa / Swiss, SAS, TAP Portugal, All Nippon Airways, Delta Air Lines, Air Canada, British Airways, Jet Blue, JAL, Vietnam Airlines, Turkish Airlines, Hawaiian, KLM, Alaska Airlines, and United Airlines are among the top 25 premium airlines.

“Air New Zealand’s commitment to excellence in all facets of its business starts at the top with outstanding governance and one of the best executive teams in aviation through to a workforce that is consistently delivering on the airline’s strategy and customer promise.”

“Like many airlines across the world, Air New Zealand experienced significant interruptions during and after the pandemic, as well as significant difficulties this year due to storms and cyclones. The airline has handled itself nicely. “Our editorial team was impressed by the airline’s commitment to the economy passenger and on long hauls offers more comfort options than any other airline,” Mr. Thomas stated.

While Qatar Airways won Best Business Class and Best Catering for the fourth consecutive year, Air New Zealand won Best Economy Class. Best First Class went to Singapore Airlines, and Best Cabin Crew went to Virgin Australia/Virgin Atlantic. Emirates won the awards for Best In-Flight Entertainment and Best Premium Economy, while Qantas won the award for Best Lounges.

Source: traveldailymedia

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *